Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board is responsible for quality assurance in FUTURE WATER primarily. It is composed of members of all partner institutions, the coordination group, a representative of the practice as well as representatives of the PhD students. The most important instrument of the Supervisory Board are the semi-annual development plans of the PhD students.

  • Prof. Dr. Sigrid Schaefer, IUBH
  • Prof. Dr. Mark Oelmann, Ruhr West University of Applied Sciences
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Marc Wichern, Ruhr-University Bochum
  • Dr. Jochen Türk, IUTA e.V.
  • Coordination team (Prof. Dr. Schmidt, Dr. Eisinger, C. Freimuth), University of Duisburg-Essen
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Burkhard Teichgräber, Emschergenossenschaft/Lippeverband
  • Frederik Brandenstein, University of Duisburg-Essen
  • Leon Netzel, University of Duisburg-Essen